A levels

A levels are a progression from GCSEs.

You will need to achieve 4 or 5 GCSEs at Grade 9 – 4

Some A level subjects may require you to achieve Grade 6 and above

A levels combine coursework with written examinations

Compared to GCSEs they are much more in depth

You will study fewer subjects but in more detail